top of page

Bible based meditation:

When meditating, the supreme focus of our attention and adoration should be our awesome Creator God.





What was I thinking!! What were you thinking?? I need to be concerned and so do you, because God knows very well every thought and emotion, and is concerned with building Godly character in us so that we can have a beautiful, peaceful future with Him! In the Bible the word "heart" is synonymous with the word "mind". He is concerned with what takes place in our hearts. I Samuel 16:7: "But the LORD said unto Samuel, Look not on his countenance, or on the height of his stature; because I have refused him: for the LORD sees not as man sees; for man looks on the outward appearance, but the LORD looks on the heart." What starts in the heart, will come out of the mouth. Will it be to the Glory of our Lord?



To dive into the beautiful, deep waters of meaningful relationship with God, I must first think carefully and meditate about what I am saying to Him in our discourse and what He is saying to me in His Word. When I don't go to the effort for whatever reason, the joy and meaning in life dims immensely.

Comments


bottom of page